Willows Historic Palm Springs Inn | Bed & Breakfast in 412 W Tahquitz Canyon Way - Palm Springs CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Willows Historic Palm Springs Inn

4.9
271 reviews
()
 412 W Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a Review

(760) 320-0771

Write a Review

5on Trip Advisor, Feb 27, 2017
My husband and I spent two nights at the Willows and had a very enjoyable getaway. The rooms are nicely equipped with everything you would expect to find, the pool is perfect for catching some sun or taking a quick dip, and the views around the property are gorgeous! The location is great - you are tucked away enough to feel like you have plenty of privacy, but are still within easy walking distance of downtown and much of the shopping & attractions available there. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, and the fact that the property & parking were gated made us feel very safe and secure. When booking our stay we were concerned that the price was a bit steep (at least by our midwest standards), but we were pleasantly surprised to find out just how much is included in that cost - a three course breakfast, wine & hors d'oeuvres every evening, non-alcoholic beverages in the rooms & by the pool, small snacks in the room throughout our stay, access to the hillside garden area - most were little things, but they really added up to making a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Willows to anyone visiting the Palm Springs area! more »
5on Review My Stay, Feb 20, 2017
Wonderful breakfast and top-notch service. The wine hour was a pleasant surprise. more »
5on Expedia, Feb 14, 2017
The most wonderful.place ever
Pros: Location people rooms food
Cons: Not one thing
Location: Everything is within walking distance here perfect
The staff service food out of th
is world would rate 10 more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 12, 2017
Highly recommend this historic house. Complimentary drinks and canapés at dusk set the scene for a wonderful night stay. Rooms are all unique, with quality toiletries, bath robes, pool and spa, complimentary mini bar, and comfy beds (double). French restaurant across the road was superb - book early. Short walk to Main Street. We were here in winter but it would be superb when bougainvilleas are blooming.
Breakfast included and very nice. Staff were very welcoming.
Highly recommended for a special stay.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 08, 2017
This was our second stay at the Willows and our second time in the Library Room. It is just a wonderful place staffed by wonderful people that treat you like royalty! The resort has a fascinating history in Palm Springs that we enjoyed reading about again and imagining what it would have been like to have been here in early times.
The breakfasts are excellent and the presentation, pace, and service made it a perfect start for our days in Palm Springs. Evening wine and appetizers were equally enjoyable., It was fun to find out about the adventures of the other guests as we sat in the living room by the fireplace.
There is a nice short walking trail up the slope behind the rooms that provides scenic overlooks and places to sit and just gaze at the sites surrounding the resort.
The resort is within walking distance to museum, downtown, restaurants and beautiful neighborhoods which we enjoyed exploring.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 30, 2017
Despite its central location (right next to the Art Museum!), this gracious home, tucked into the hills felt like a place apart in time and space. Calming & comforting setting, wonderful breakfasts (with great background music), gracious unwinding wine time, lovely vistas, and within walking distance of downtown amenities, the Willows is a place to which I will return. more »
5on Review My Stay, Jan 27, 2017
Excellent service and hospitality as always! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 20, 2017
We had a delightful stay for my birthday recently. Stayed a long weekend. Location perfect...just a block or two in from the main boulevard and right next door to the Palm Springs Museum. Staff were warm and friendly and very unobtrusive. Grounds and main area were clean and cozy and well kept. Breakfasts were good, loved the 5:30 reception with wine and nibbles. We got to hang out and chat with the other guests who were staying there, in a very relaxed and naturally friendly setting. Fireplaces, waterfall, path to top of hill all added nice touches to our stay. Parking was easy, just pull into gated lot. Stayed in Waterfall Room, right above kitchen and you will smell the bacon in the morning. Very comfortable, Wi-Fi signal great- we streamed a movie on our iPad. Great view of waterfall wall.
Thank you, and we will be back!
more »
5on Expedia, Jan 18, 2017
Elegant, plush small inn in a converted mansion
Pros: The dining room had floor to ceiling class doors and faces a rock water fall and garden, which I enjoyed watching during breakfast. I liked
everything
Location: A top rated French restaurant is right across the street. The Palm Springs Art Museum is around the corner, a good very good museum, not be missed.
It's vey private and elegant, The breakfasts are wonderful--three courses: fruit, homemade muffins or scones, and a delicious, beautifully presented main course, The staff is very responsive, thoughtful, and attentive without seeming to hover.The rooms are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Lovely robes are provided, Beds are turned down at night with a chocolate for each; the linens are top of the line. Tea and coffee will be brought to your room, 24/7, upon respect.

Although my husband and I live in Palm Springs, we choose to come here for our anniversary and felt we we truly away.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 15, 2017
I visited Palm Springs for the first time and stayed at The Willows based on a friend's recommendation. I was so pleased that I followed his advice. I arrived and was greeted by Gordon, who is one of the innkeepers. He was friendly and inviting, helping me settle into my room. I stayed in The Palm room, which is one... more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 15, 2017
I visited Palm Springs for the first time and stayed at The Willows based on a friend's recommendation. I was so pleased that I followed his advice. I arrived and was greeted by Gordon, who is one of the innkeepers. He was friendly and inviting, helping me settle into my room. I stayed in The Palm room, which is one of the smaller ones on the property, but it was still spacious and comfortable. Each morning, they serve complimentary breakfast, which was absolutely delicious. In the early evening, they also host a cocktail reception with wine and appetizers. It is a wonderful way to meet others who are staying at the property. The property is well maintained and clean. The location is great - it is next to the art museum and a very short walk to downtown shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. It was a lovely experience. Thank you to the staff who make the guest stays so special! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 13, 2017
This was our second visit - the first was quite a long time ago. This time we stayed in The Library - beautifully appointed, spacious. Cannot say enough nice things about The Willows if you are looking for a lovely, quiet place to stay. It's just a superb place to relax. Service is perfect - casual and friendly hospitality. Staff... more »
5on Review My Stay, Jan 03, 2017
Fabulous inn, wonderful staff and service, great breakfast chef!
A truly wonderful experience that we hope to enjoy many, many times in the future. This was our second NYE in a row at Willows;
and we look forward to booking our third next year as well!
Shelley and Jeff Brunetti
more »
5on Google, Dec 30, 2016
Absolutely fabulous. Place was beautiful. Clean & service perfect. Gordy and Harmony were amazing more »
5on Booking.com, Dec 29, 2016
“A place to return to. Beautiful, peaceful and welcoming.”
The Willows is lovely, the staff is extraordinary. The breakfast is spectacular and the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres is a n
ice way to meet other guests. The historic nature of property adds a peaceful connection to the past. more »
5on Booking.com, Dec 29, 2016
A place to return to. Beautiful, peaceful and welcoming.
The Willows is lovely, the staff is extraordinary. The [strong]breakfast[/strong] is spectacular and the evening wine and hors d'oeu
vres is a nice way to meet other guests. The historic nature of property adds a peaceful connection to the past. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 29, 2016
The Willows Palm Springs Historic Inn is an exquisite place to stay. We came here to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Our stay in the beautifully decorated and spacious Einstein Room was very pleasant. We enjoyed the private patio, and the nightly turn-down service where a special treat awaited us each evening upon our return to the room. We thoroughly... more »
5on Booking.com, Dec 29, 2016
A place to return to. Beautiful, peaceful and welcoming.
The Willows is lovely, the staff is extraordinary. The breakfast is spectacular and the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres is a nice wa
y to meet other guests. The historic nature of property adds a peaceful connection to the past. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 17, 2016
We found this place online and were happy we could get a room for our anniversary. The room was small and quaint but beautifully appointed. The breakfast room was beautiful and the food was very good. We loved the real silver service and china. We felt like we were back in a European guest house. The staff were very helpful... more »
5on Review My Stay, Nov 26, 2016
In addition to a world class setting the owners have assembled a world class staff who could not have been more helpful or courteous. Their help with restaurant recommendations and reservations were most helpful. We most look forward to our next visit.
Ray and Echo
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
Our room, the Library, was beautifully appointed, immaculate, spacious. We did not get the open views we had hoped for, but were compensated with a private patio with a waterfall. The drawback of our room was a compressor located next to it making noise from time to time. Although we are sensitive to noise, we would not hesitate to return to the same room on our next visit to Palm Springs.
We used the open to all guests balcony to enjoy the open vista with our morning coffee and newspaper.
more »
5on Review My Stay, Nov 23, 2016
À wonderful time. Gordon was the best. The room was beautifully appointed. We will be back! more »
5on Expedia, Nov 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel
Close to center of Palm Springs easy walk easy biking beautiful pool and surround
more »
5on Google, Nov 21, 2016
more »
5on Review My Stay, Nov 21, 2016
Our 4th visit. Amazing as usual more »

Contact

Edit
412 W Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Bed & Breakfast
Today 6:00 am - 5:30 am

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Make a break from the ordinary and experience the Willows, the only 4 Diamond property in Palm Springs. A stay at the Willows pampers guests with complimentary services such as a gou
rmet three course breakfast served overlooking the 50 foot waterfall, wi-fi, gated parking and an evening wine and hors d'oeuvres reception.
This private and romantic boutique hotel, once the winter retreat of a 1920s millionaire, welcomed the likes of Einstein and Gable among others. After a thoughtful restoration, the property was returned to its original elegance while incorporating every modern convenience. Rooms feature fine linens and antiques, private baths, cable television, DVD players, and some offer a private patio or fireplace.
The house, gardens and pool are open only to registered guests ensuring the ultimate in privacy and repose. The Willows offers a secluded and romantic getaway in a luxurious and elegant setting for a vacation holiday you will long remember so book your stay now!
History
Established in 1994.
Located in one of the most historic buildings in Palm Springs, The Willows has been meticulously restored to its previous elegance and grandeur. The home has hosted many luminaries and celebrities since it was built in 1924, including Shirley Temple, Clark Gable, Carole Lombard, Marion Davies, Joseph Kennedy and Albert Einstein. Lots of current movie stars too, but we shouldn't say! The Willows is the only four diamond accommodation in Palm Springs. Luxury and understated elegance in an historic home.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  249
4  20
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
271 reviews
Check Availability